The Udana, the third book of the Khuddaka Nikaya, offers a rich collection of short suttas, each of which culminates in a short verse uttered by the Buddha. Altogether there are eighty suttas, arranged in eight vaggas, or chapters.

The translator appears in the square brackets []. The braces {} contain the starting page number in the PTS romanized Pali edition.

1. Bodhivagga — The Chapter About Awakening [go up]

2. Muccalindavagga — The Chapter About Muccalinda [go up]

3. Nandavagga — The Chapter About Nanda [go up]

4. Meghiyavagga — The Chapter About Meghiya [go up]

5. Sonavagga — The Chapter About Sona [go up]

6. Jaccandhavagga — Blind from Birth [go up]

7. Culavagga — The Minor Chapter [go up]

8. Pataligamiyavagga — The Chapter About Patali Village [go up]